Date – 25 Dec 2016

From BKK to IST on TK 065

In my reviews I do not post pictures because I find it odd taking pictures of food or seats and those pictures you can find on many websites.

I will try to describe my experience in words.

This time I am traveling with 7 months old infant and I found that it is not possible to book first row window seats where baby cot can be attached.

Well I did check all the flights on Turkish airline network and found that seats were blocked all over network.

Well check in was smooth and I got middle first row seat which doesn’t have baby cot facility.

Lounge – Turkish airline uses Eva air lounge at BKK airport which is one of my favorite lounge but I think it depends on taste what you like or not.

Boarding – On board crew recognized that I am traveling with infant and they were quick to offer first row window seat which has baby cot facility. First row seats on other sides were empty so I guess those seats were blocked intentionally and are offered to someone traveling with an infant. Ground staff failed to recognized this but on board crew were fantastic.

Internet – Turkish airline offers complimentary Wifi to all business class passengers which is very good for business passengers. I do not use much internet while in air.

Food – Turkish airlines have on board chef and offer very good dining experience in air. Again one of the best dining experience in business class on Turkish Airline. Lunch was served after take off and again snacks were available during entire flights. Again snacks were served(I would call it full dinner if you compare with some airlines) before landing in IST.

IST Airport – IST airport is very crowded and I do not find it well organized. I had very tight connection to BUD (60 Minutes) so I did not use business class lounge but I was able to make the connection but one should not take 60 minutes connection in case they are not familiar with IST airport.

Overall a very good flight on Turkish airline and I recommend flying on them on business class and they have some great fares out of Bangkok as well.

Five stars to the crew of this flight.

