Date – 04 Jan 2017

Check in – Check in was smooth but it look more time than usual. It took check in agent around 10 minutes and I told him to check the bags till FRA and I will check in again to VCE next day but he did mistake which I realized once I was in FRA. he checked in 3 bags to FRA and one to VCE.

Lounge – Lufthansa has separate lounge at CDG. I will post more detailed review of the lounge later.

Seat – Business class seats on Lufthansa within Europe are same as economy but the middle seat is blocked instead. In some flights there is a table fixed on middle seat.

Business and economy is separated by a curtain.

lh-seat
Lufthansa Business class seat in Europe

Once on board. I was offered a chocolate and information about e magazines. Lufthansa stopped distributing paper journals and now moving towards ejournals.

It was a short flight and crew was lovely on both flights.

20170104_183216.jpg
Meal from CDG – FRA
20170105_125707.jpg
Meal from FRA – VCE

Both flights were under 1 hour and drinks were offered as well as a part of meal service.

Overall nice flying with Lufthansa within Europe. I feel that European airlines are worst in teams of regional business class seats because you may still get full flat seats and better meal service on the same duration of the flights in middle east or Asia. On the other side its just under 1 hour flying time so sitting in those seats are perfectly fine for me.