During my recent visit to Budapest I stayed in Hilton Budapest city for 5 nights and I was happy with my stay.

Location – I always prefer properties connected to shopping center or mall. This hotel is located within the biggest mall in Budapest called West end. Location was just perfect for me.

Check In – Upon arrival on Christmas day. There was no one to help with our bags so we needed to take our bags to the reception where check in was smooth and thanks to my Diamond status. I was upgraded to executive floor.

Room – Room was good for the price paid. I paid 79 EUR / Night and as a diamond member got several benefits which included room upgrade to executive floor, free breakfast, 1000 welcome points, access to executive lounge which include snacks and cocktails in evening and all day refreshments.

What I find different that we allowed to have breakfast in main restaurant but restricted to executive lounge. Normally, in other properties we can choose where to have breakfast.

Staff – All staff members were friendly and helpful with some exceptions.

Conclusion – It was incredible value for money for the price I paid and I have received lots of points because of several ongoing promotions.